Profile

Intercultural understanding through sacred and secular choral music!

The experience of working together on demanding and fulfilling music unites us.

We offer a musical home for people from all over the world living temporarily or permanently in the Rhine-Main region.

The Trinity International Concert Choir (TICC) e.V. began as “The Messiah Project” in 2011 and has since established itself in Frankfurt as a uniquely international choir. Concert programs in recent years have included Handel’s Messiah, Bach’s St. John Passion, Dvorak’s Mass, Fauré’s Requiem, Bilder der Hoffnung (paintings of hope) by Petr Eben, Rossini’s Petite Messe solennelle and, most recently, Mozart’s Requiem in the version by Robert D. Levin.

TICC rehearses at the Trinity Lutheran Church in Frankfurt, an international, English-speaking parish whose former musical director, Dr. Jerrode Baker Marsh, was the impulse and guiding inspiration for the choir. Frankfurt’s multicultural society is reflected in the composition of the choir: currently about 60 singers from 13 different nations sing together. At Christmas, we usually present mixed programs of Advent songs and carols from our members’ home countries.

After single-handedly organizing the choir for its initial project performances of “Messiah” and then building and directing it afterwards, in 2015 Dr. Jerrode Baker Marsh passed the baton to our current director, Michael Muche.

Profil

Mit geistlicher und weltlicher Chormusik zur interkulturellen Verständigung!

Das Erlebnis, anspruchsvolle und erfüllende Musik gemeinsam zu erarbeiten, verbindet uns.

Wir bieten dabei musikalische Heimat für Menschen, die aus aller Herren Länder vorübergehend oder für immer in das Rhein-Main-Gebiet kommen.

Der Trinity International Concert Choir (TICC) e.V. ging 2011 aus “The Messiah Project” hervor und hat sich in den folgenden Jahren als Konzertchor in Frankfurt etabliert. Konzertprogramme der vergangenen Jahre umfassten beispielsweise neben Händels Messias auch Bachs Johannespassion, Dvoraks Messe, das Requiem von Fauré, Bilder der Hoffnung von Petr Eben, Rossinis Petite Messe solennelle und zuletzt Mozarts Requiem in der Fassung von Robert D. Levin.

Beheimatet ist TICC in der Trinity Lutheran Church in Frankfurt, einer internationalen, englischsprachigen Kirchengemeinde, deren ehemalige musikalische Leitung, Dr. Jerrode Baker Marsh, mit ihrer inspirierenden Art den entscheidenden Impuls zur Chorgründung gab. Die multikulturelle Gesellschaft Frankfurts spiegelt sich in der Zusammensetzung des Chores wider: aktuell singen ca. 60 Sängerinnen und Sänger aus 13 verschiedenen Nationen zusammen. Zur Weihnachtszeit gestalten wir meistens ein gemischtes Programm mit Advents- und Weihnachtsliedern aus den Herkunftsländern unserer Mitglieder.

Nachdem Dr. Jerrode Baker Marsh den Chor für die erste Aufführung von “The Messiah Project” nach ihren Vorstellungen aufgebaut und geleitet hatte, übergab sie 2015 den Staffelstab an unseren jetzigen Chorleiter, Michael Muche.