Charter

UNOFFICIAL TRANSLATION

 [Only the German version is valid]

 

 CHARTER

Trinity International Concert Choir e.V.

Frankfurt am Main

§ 1  Name and location

(1)       The name of the Association shall be: Trinity International Concert Choir (the “Association”).

(2)       The Association shall be based in Frankfurt am Main.

(3)       The Association shall be entered in the Association Register of the Municipal Court in Frankfurt am Main. Following the registration the letters “e.V.”[1] shall be added to the Name.

§ 2  Non-Profit Purpose

(1)       The Association shall exclusively and directly pursue non-profit purposes, within the meaning of the section on “tax-privileged purposes” in the German Tax Code. The Association shall act in an altruistic manner and shall not primarily pursue commercial goals for its own profit.

(2)       The Association’s assets may be used only for the purposes listed in § 3 of these Statutes (the “Statutes”). The Association may not make any payments to its members in their capacity as members from the assets of the Association. No person may benefit by receiving payments that are foreign to the purpose of the Association or by receiving a disproportionately high remuneration.

§ 3  Purpose

(1)       The purpose of the Association is to promote art and culture.

(2)       This purpose shall be achieved by promoting sacred and secular music, particularly by the members of the Association performing choral works.

§ 4  Membership

(1)       Any natural person or legal entity, any non-registered Association and any partnership with its seat in Germany or outside Germany may become a member of the Association.

(2)       Membership is not assignable and cannot be transferred by means of inheritance.

(3)       Membership applications must be submitted in writing to the Association’s musical director. The musical director shall have total discretion to decide on the acceptance of new members. The Board must be informed in the event of a rejection.

(4)       Members are entitled to be actively involved in the choir if they meet the musical requirements; this decision is taken by the musical director. The Board must be informed in the event of a rejection.

(5)       Upon a proposal from the Board, the Members’ meeting may grant lifetime honorary membership to those persons who have rendered valuable services  to music or to the Association. Honorary members shall have the same rights as all other members, but are released from the obligation of paying a membership fee.

§ 5  Termination of Membership

(1)       Membership shall be terminated by

a) a written statement of withdrawal addressed to the Board;

b) death or, in the case of companies, liquidation:

c) deletion from the membership list; or

d) expulsion

(2)      A withdrawal shall only become effective at the end of the first or the second half of a fiscal year and following one month’s notice.

(3)       A member may be deleted from the membership list by means of a unanimous Board decision if, despite a written warning, the member is in default with regard to the membership fee.

(4)       The Association can expel members if they harm the interests of the Association intentionally or by gross negligence. Any expulsion requires that the Board propose the expulsion from the Association to the Members’ meeting and that two-thirds of the members present at the Members’ meeting vote in favour of this motion. The Board shall inform the members no less than two weeks prior to the Members’ meeting, regarding the member to be expelled and the grounds for the proposed expulsion.

§ 6  Financing

(1)       Every member shall pay the membership fee established by the Members’ meeting. At the request of an individual member the Board may reduce or cancel the membership fee; this decision may be revoked at any time with immediate effect.

(2)       The Association shall accept charitable contributions.

§ 7  Governing Bodies of the Association

The governing bodies of the Association shall be

a) the Board and

b) the Members’ Meeting.

§ 8  Board

(1)       The Board  shall be composed of a maximum of eight voting members elected by the Members’ meeting.

(2)      The Board shall elect four officers from their midst a Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary.

(3)       The Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary are the Executive Board (“Geschäftsführender Vorstand“) in accordance with paragraph 26 of the German Civil Code (“Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch”).

(4)       Members of the Board need not be members of the Association.

(5)       The Board may establish committees and working groups to handle matters of a general or specific nature, these groups shall act within the scope of the authority granted to them. Persons who are not members of the Association can belong to the groups.

§ 9  Representation

The Chair and Vice Chair shall represent the Association for judicial and non-judicial purposes alone, the Treasurer and Secretary shall represent the Association jointly with another Board member.

§ 10  Duties and Decisions of the Board

(1)        The Executive Board shall conduct the current affairs of the Association in compliance with the law, the Statutes (including the purpose of the Association as therein established) and the decisions of the Members’ meeting. The Executive Board is entitled to establish by-laws.

(2)        The Executive Board adopts its resolutions in meetings convened by the Chair, or by written procedure.

Each member of the Executive Board may at any time require that a meeting of the Executive Board be called. Each Board member, who is not a member of the Executive Board, may at any time require the Executive Board to inform the Board of any ongoing activities. In addition the Executive Board must regularly report to the Board on ongoing activities, in principle once a quarter,

(3)       The following matters shall be carried out and decided by all the members of the  Board jointly:

a) Preparation and convening of the Members’ meeting including fixing the agenda;

b) Preparation of the annual financial statement of the Association and a business plan for the following fiscal year;

c) Rejection of new members;

d) Deletion of members from the membership list;

e) Business transactions with a value of more than EUR 10.000.

Should any part of these Statutes conflict with the entry in the Association Register or with the recognition of the Association’s non-profit status by the German Tax Authority, the   Board shall have the authority to independently effect any necessary amendments.

(4)       The Board may take decisions on the basis of a simple majority of the votes cast; each member of the Board shall have one vote. Decisions by the Board may be made in Board meetings or, provided that all Board members take part in the vote, outside Board meetings in writing, by telefax or email.. Each Board member may be represented at Board meetings by another member of the Board, provided that this member has been authorized by the absent member in writing, by email or by telefax. The Board is competent to make decisions when a majority of its members are present. In the event of a tied vote, the vote of the Chair shall decide; if the Chair does not take part in the vote, the vote of the member most senior in age shall decide.  The decisions of the Board must be documented in writing (“Minutes”) and signed by the Chair and in the Chair’s absence by the Board member most senior in age.  The Minutes must include the time, the manner and the place, if applicable, the names of the participants, the decisions and the voting results.

§ 11  Reimbursement of Board Expenses

The Association shall reimburse the Board members for expenses that they incur in the execution of their duties under these Statutes. There shall be no additional right to compensation for serving on the Board.

§ 12  Election and Term of Office

The Board shall be elected by the Members’ meeting for a term of two years, provided that the Members’ meeting does not stipulate a shorter term of office. The term of office shall begin on the day on which the election takes effect. Each Board member shall be elected individually. Members of the Board may be re-elected. Members of the Board shall remain in office even after the expiration of their terms until a new Board is elected.

§ 13  Artistic Direction

 The artistic direction is in the hands of a musical director, who is elected by the members’ meeting for a period of two years on a proposal from the Board.

§ 14  Auditors

The Members’ Meeting selects 2 auditors for a period of three years. They audit the financial statements of the Association and have a right of access to all of the Association’s records at any time..

§ 15  Members’ Meeting

(1)       Each member shall have one vote in the Members’ meeting. Any person may be authorized to cast the vote of a member, provided that that person presents the Members’ meeting with a written authorization (received by letter, email or telefax).

(2)       The Members’ meeting shall be responsible for the following matters:

a) Election and dismissal of the Board members,

b) Election of the musical director,

c) Election of the auditors,

d) Adoption of the annual financial statement,

e) Ratification of the actions of the Board,

f) Approval of the business plan for the following fiscal year,

g) Expulsion of members,

h) Fixing the amount and due date of the annual membership fee,

i) Amendment of these Statutes,

j) Dissolution of the Association,

k) Appointment of honorary members.

§ 16  Convening of the Members’ Meeting

(1)      General Members’ meetings shall take place no less than six weeks after the end of each fiscal year. The Board may convene extraordinary Members’ meetings if the Board considers this to be necessary in the interests of the Association. In addition, the Board is obligated to convene extraordinary Members’ meetings if at least 10% of the members of the Association demand that an extraordinary Members’ meeting be held and provide an agenda. If the Board does not convene an extraordinary Members’ meeting within two weeks of such a demand being made, 10% of the members of the Association may, themselves, convene a Members’ meeting.

(2)       The Board shall give notice of Members’ meetings to members in writing and in compliance with a two-week notice period. The notice period shall begin on the day after the notice is sent. The notice shall be deemed to have been received by the member if it has been sent to the most recent address that the member provided the Association with. The notice of the meeting shall include the agenda. In cases of special urgency, the Board may reduce the notice period to one week, provided that the Board explains in the notice why it views the meeting to be particularly urgent.

(3)       Any member may demand the inclusion of additional agenda items provided that they give notice of these items to the Board at least one week prior to the Members’ meeting. The chair of the meeting shall announce the additional items at the beginning of the Members’ Meeting.

§ 17  Decisions by Members’ Meeting

(1)       The Chair shall preside over the Members’ meeting; if the Chair is absent, the Vice Chair shall preside over the meeting. If the Vice Chair is also absent from the Members’ meeting, the Members’ meeting shall elect another present Board member as chair of the meeting.

(2)       The chair of the meeting shall determine the voting procedure. The chair of the meeting shall designate a secretary at the beginning of the Members’ meeting. The secretary shall take minutes of the decisions made in the Members’ meeting. The minutes shall be signed by the meeting chair and the secretary. The Chair of the Board shall make the minutes available to the members and file the minutes in the Association’s records.

(3)       The Members’ meetings shall adopt decisions by simple majority of the votes cast, provided that no divergent provision is stipulated in compulsory law or in these Statutes; abstentions are not counted. Decisions that amend the purpose of the Association or provide for the dissolution of the Association require a 90% majority of the votes cast. Other amendments to the Statutes require a 75% majority of the votes cast. Decisions that require a special majority can be made only if at least half of the Association’s active members are present or represented by proxy.

(4)       A decision that is unanimously ratified by all the members of the Association in writing shall have the effect of a decision by the Members’ meeting. The Chair shall make a record of all decisions made in this manner and shall distribute this record to the members of the Association.

§ 18  Fiscal Year

The fiscal year of the Association is the calendar year. The period between the establishment of the Association and 31 December 2012 shall constitute an abbreviated fiscal year.

§ 19  Dissolution

(1)       The dissolution of the Association shall require a decision by the Members’ meeting with a 90% majority of the votes cast (see § 15 (3)).

(2)       In the event of the dissolution of the Association or should the tax-privileged purposes cease to exist, the assets shall be transferred to Trinity Lutheran Church e. V., Frankfurt am Main, which shall use the assets exclusively and directly for the purposes listed in § 3 of these Statutes.

Frankfurt am Main [Date]

[1] Eingetragener Verein = registered Association

Satzung

Trinity International Concert Choir e.V.

Frankfurt am Main

§ 1  Name und Sitz

(1)       Der Verein führt den Namen Trinity International Concert Choir (der „Verein“).

(2)       Der Verein hat seinen Sitz in Frankfurt am Main.

(3)       Der Verein soll in das Vereinsregister des Amtsgerichts in Frankfurt am Main  eingetragen werden. Nach der Eintragung wird dem Namen der Zusatz „e.V.“ hinzugefügt.

§ 2  Gemeinnützigkeit

(1)       Der Verein verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke im Sinne des Abschnitts „Steuerbegünstigte Zwecke“ der Abgabenordnung. Der Verein ist selbstlos tätig und verfolgt nicht in erster Linie eigenwirtschaftliche Zwecke.

(2)       Mittel des Vereins dürfen nur für die in § 3 dieser Satzung (die „Satzung“) genannten Zwecke verwendet werden. Der Verein darf seinen Mitgliedern in ihrer Eigenschaft als Vereinsmitglieder aus Mitteln des Vereins keine Zuwendungen machen. Es darf keine Person durch Ausgaben, die dem Zweck des Vereins fremd sind, oder durch unverhältnismäßig hohe Vergütungen begünstigt werden.

§ 3  Zweck

(1)       Der Zweck des Vereins ist die Förderung von Kunst und Kultur.

(2)       Der Zweck wird verwirklicht durch die Pflege geistlicher und weltlicher Musik, insbesondere durch die Aufführung von Chorwerken unter Mitwirkung seiner Mitglieder.

§ 4  Mitgliedschaft

(1)       Jede natürliche und juristische Person, jeder nicht rechtsfähige Verein und jede Perso­nengesellschaft mit Sitz in Deutschland oder außerhalb von Deutschland kann Mitglied des Vereins werden.

(2)       Die Mitgliedschaft ist nicht übertragbar und nicht vererblich.

(3)       Anträge auf Erwerb der Mitgliedschaft müssen schriftlich beim Dirigenten  des Vereins gestellt werden. Der Dirigent entscheidet über die Aufnahme neuer Mitglieder nach freiem Ermessen. Über eine Ablehnung muss der Vorstand unterrichtet werden.

(4)       Zum aktiven Mitwirken im Chor sind diejenigen Mitglieder berechtigt, welche den musikalischen Anforderungen genügen; die Entscheidung hierüber fällt der Dirigent. Über eine Ablehnung muss der Vorstand unterrichtet werden.

(5)       Personen, die sich um die Musik oder um den Verein besonders verdient gemacht haben, können auf Vorschlag des Vorstands durch die Mitgliederversammlung zu Ehrenmitgliedern ernannt werden. Ehrenmitglieder haben dieselben Rechte wie jedes andere Mitglied, sind jedoch von der Pflicht zur Zahlung von Mitgliedsbeiträgen befreit.

§ 5  Beendigung der Mitgliedschaft

(1)       Die Mitgliedschaft endet durch

a) schriftliche, an den Vorstand zu adressierende Austrittserklärung;

b) Tod oder, soweit Unternehmen betroffen sind, Liquidation;

c) Streichung von der Mitgliederliste;

d) Ausschluss.

(2)       Der Austritt kann nur zum Ende der ersten oder zweiten Hälfte eines Geschäftsjahres erklärt werden, wobei eine Kündigungsfrist von einem Monat einzuhalten ist.

(3)       Ein Mitglied kann durch einstimmigen Beschluss des Vorstands von der Mitgliederliste gestrichen werden, wenn es trotz schriftlicher Mahnung mit der Zahlung von Mitgliedsbeiträgen im Rückstand ist.

(4)      Der Verein kann Mitglieder ausschließen, falls sie vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig die Interessen des Vereins verletzen. Jeder Ausschluss erfordert, dass der Vorstand der Mitgliederversammlung die Ausschließung aus dem Verein vorschlägt und dass zwei Drittel der Mitglieder, die in der Mitgliederversammlung anwesend sind, für diesen Vorschlag stimmen. Nicht weniger als zwei Wochen vor der Mitgliederversammlung informiert der Vorstand die Mitglieder darüber, wer ausgeschlossen werden soll und welches die Gründe für die vorge­schlagene Ausschließung sind.

§ 6  Finanzierung

(1)       Jedes Mitglied zahlt den von der Mitgliederversammlung festgesetzten Beitrag. Der Vorstand kann auf Antrag eines einzelnen Mitgliedes den Beitrag ermäßigen oder erlassen; dieser Entscheid kann jederzeit mit sofortiger Wirkung widerrufen werden.

(2)       Der Verein nimmt Spenden an.

§ 7  Organe des Vereins

Organe des Vereins sind

a) der Vorstand und

b) die Mitgliederversammlung.

§ 8  Vorstand

(1)       Der Vorstand setzt sich aus maximal acht stimmberechtigten Mitgliedern zusammen, die von der Mitgliederversammlung gewählt werden.

(2)       Der Vorstand wählt vier Repräsentanten aus seiner Mitte, je einen Vorsitzenden, stellvertretenden Vorsitzenden, Schatzmeister und Schriftführer

(3)       Der Vorsitzende, der stellvertretende Vorsitzende, der Schatzmeister und der Schriftführer sind der geschäftsführende Vorstand im Sinne des § 26 BGB..

(4)       Mitglieder des Vorstands müssen nicht Mitglieder des Vereins sein.

(5)       Der Vorstand kann für bestimmte Angelegenheiten allgemeiner oder besonderer Art Komitees und Arbeitskreise bilden, die im Rahmen der ihnen zugewiesenen Zuständigkeiten tätig werden. Den Arbeitskreisen können auch Personen angehören, die nicht Mitglieder des Vereins sind.

§ 9  Vertretung

Der Vorsitzende und der stellvertretende Vorsitzende vertreten den Verein gerichtlich und außergerichtlich jeweils allein, der Schatzmeister und der Schriftführer vertreten den Verein jeweils gemeinsam mit einem anderen Vorstandsmitglied.

§ 10  Aufgaben und Beschlüsse des Vorstands

(1)       Der geschäftsführende Vorstand führt die laufenden Geschäfte des Vereins in Übereinstimmung mit Recht und Gesetz, der Satzung (einschließlich des Vereinszwecks, wie er hierin niedergelegt ist) und den Beschlüssen der Mitgliederversammlung. Der geschäftsführende Vorstand kann sich eine Geschäftsordnung geben.

(2)      Der geschäftsführende Vorstand fasst seine Beschlüsse in Sitzungen, die vom Vorsitzenden einberufen werden oder schriftlich im Umlaufverfahren. Jedes Mitglied des geschäftsführenden Vorstandes kann jederzeit die Einberufung einer Sitzung des geschäftsführenden Vorstandes verlangen. Jedes Mitglied des Vorstandes, welches nicht zum geschäftsführenden Vorstand gehört, kann jederzeit von dem geschäftsführenden Vorstand verlangen, dass dieser den Vorstand über die laufenden Geschäfte informiert. Darüber hinaus hat der geschäftsführende Vorstand dem übrigen Vorstand in regelmäßigen Abständen, grundsätzlich einmal im Vierteljahr, Bericht über die laufenden Geschäfte zu erstatten.

(3)       Die folgenden Aufgaben werden von sämtlichen Mitgliedern des Vorstands ausgeübt und beschlossen:

a) Vorbereitung und Einberufung der Mitgliederversammlung einschließlich Auf­stellung der Tagesordnung;

b) Aufstellung des Jahresabschlusses des Vereins und eines Geschäftsplans für das jeweils folgende Geschäftsjahr;

c) Ablehnung neuer Mitglieder;

d) Streichung von Mitgliedern von der Mitgliederliste;

e) Rechtsgeschäfte mit einem Geschäftswert von mehr als EUR 10.000.

Stehen der Eintragung im Vereinsregister oder der Anerkennung der Gemeinnützigkeit durch das zuständige Finanzamt Satzungsinhalte entgegen, ist der Vorstand berechtigt, entsprechende Änderungen eigenständig durchzuführen.

(4)       Beschlüsse des Vorstands können mit einfacher Mehrheit der abgegebenen Stimmen gefasst werden; jedes Mitglied des Vorstands hat eine Stimme. Beschlüsse des Vorstands können in Vorstandssitzungen oder, falls alle Vorstandsmitglieder an der Abstimmung teilnehmen, auch außerhalb von Vorstandssitzungen schriftlich, durch Telefax oder durch Email gefasst werden. Jedes Vorstandsmitglied kann sich in Vorstandssitzungen durch ein anderes Mitglied des Vorstands vertreten lassen, vorausgesetzt, dass dieses Mitglied von dem abwesenden Vorstandsmitglied schriftlich, durch Email oder durch Telefax bevollmächtigt worden ist. Der Vorstand ist beschlussfähig, wenn eine Mehrheit seiner Mitglieder anwesend sind. Bei Stimmengleichheit entscheidet die Stimme des Vorsitzenden, falls dieser nicht an der Abstimmung teilnimmt, des an Lebensjahren ältesten Vorstands. Die Beschlüsse des Vorstands sind schriftlich niederzulegen und vom Vorsitzenden, in dessen Abwesenheit von dem an Lebensjahren ältesten Vorstand, zu unterschreiben. Die Niederschrift soll Zeit, Art und ggfs. Ort des Beschlusses, die Namen der Teilnehmer, die gefassten Beschlüsse und das Abstimmungsverhalten enthalten.

§ 11  Ersatz von Auslagen des Vorstands

Der Verein erstattet den Vorstandsmitgliedern ihre Auslagen, die ihnen bei der Wahrnehmung ihrer satzungsmäßigen Aufgaben entstehen. Ein Anspruch auf Vergütung der Vorstandstätigkeit besteht darüber hinaus nicht.

§ 12  Wahl und Amtsdauer

Der Vorstand wird von der Mitgliederversammlung für eine Amtszeit von zwei Jahren ernannt, sofern die Mitgliederversammlung keine kürzere Amtszeit bestimmt. Die Amtszeit beginnt mit dem Tag, an dem die Wahl wirksam wird. Jedes Vorstandsmitglied ist einzeln zu wählen. Mitglieder des Vorstands können wieder gewählt werden. Vorstandsmitglieder bleiben auch nach Ablauf der Amtszeit so lange im Amt, bis ein neuer Vorstand gewählt ist.

§ 13  Künstlerische Leitung

Die künstlerische Leitung liegt in den Händen eines Dirigenten, der auf Vorschlag des Vorstandes für eine Amtszeit von zwei Jahren von der Mitgliederversammlung ernannt wird.

§ 14  Rechnungsprüfer

Die Mitgliederversammlung wählt zwei Rechnungsprüfer. Ihre Amtszeit beträgt drei Jahre. Sie prüfen den Jahresabschluss des Vereins und sind jederzeit berechtigt, in die Bücher des Vereins Einsicht zu nehmen.

§ 15  Mitgliederversammlung

(1)       Jedes Mitglied hat in der Mitgliederversammlung eine Stimme. Jede Person kann bevollmächtigt werden, das Stimmrecht eines Mitglieds auszuüben, vorausgesetzt, dass die jeweilige Person in der Mitgliederversammlung eine schriftliche Vollmacht  des vertretenen Mitglieds vorlegt, zugegangen durch Brief, Email oder Telefax.

(2)       Die Mitgliederversammlung ist für folgende Angelegenheiten zuständig:

  1.             Wahl und Abberufung der Vorstandsmitglieder,
  2.             Wahl des Dirigenten,
  3.             Wahl der Rechnungsprüfer,
  4.             Feststellung des Jahresabschlusses,
  5.             Entlastung des Vorstands,
  6.             Genehmigung des Geschäftsplans für das folgende Geschäftsjahr,
  7.             Ausschluss von Mitgliedern,
  8.             Festlegung der Höhe und der Fälligkeit des Jahresmitgliedsbeitrags,
  9.             Änderungen dieser Satzung,
  10.             Auflösung des Vereins,
  11.             Ernennung von Ehrenmitgliedern.

§ 16  Einberufung der Mitgliederversammlung

(1)       Ordentliche Mitgliederversammlungen finden innerhalb von sechs  Wochen nach Ablauf des Geschäftsjahres statt. Der Vorstand kann außerordentliche Mitgliederversammlungen einberufen, falls er dies im Interesse des Vereins für erforderlich hält. Darüber hinaus ist der Vorstand verpflichtet, außerordentliche Mitgliederversammlungen einzuberufen, falls mindestens 10% der Mitglieder des Vereins unter Angabe einer Tagesordnung verlangen, dass eine außerordentliche Mitgliederversammlung abgehalten werden soll. Falls der Vorstand keine außerordentliche Mitgliederversammlung innerhalb von zwei Wochen einberuft, nachdem ein derartiges Verlangen gestellt worden ist, können 10% der Mitglieder des Vereins selbst eine Mitgliederversammlung einberufen.

(2)       Der Vorstand lädt die Mitglieder zu Mitgliederversammlungen schriftlich unter Einhaltung einer Einladungsfrist von zwei Wochen ein. Die Frist beginnt am Tag, nachdem die Einladung abgesendet worden ist. Die Einladung gilt dem Mitglied als zugegangen, falls sie an die Adresse geschickt wurde, die dem Verein letztmals vom Mitglied mitgeteilt wurde. Der Einladung ist eine Tagesordnung beizufügen. In Fällen besonderer Dringlichkeit kann der Vorstand die Einladungsfrist auf eine Woche abkürzen, vorausgesetzt, dass der Vorstand in der Einladung erklärt, warum er die Versammlung für besonders dringlich erachtet. Das Einladungsschreiben kann auch an eine E-Mail-Adresse, die das Mitglied dem Vorstand mitgeteilt hat, erfolgen.

(3)       Jedes Mitglied kann die Aufnahme zusätzlicher Tagesordnungspunkte verlangen, falls er dies dem Vorstand wenigstens eine Woche vor Abhaltung der Mitgliederversammlung anzeigt. Der Versammlungsleiter hat zu Beginn der Mitgliederversammlung die Ergänzung bekannt zu geben.

§ 17  Beschlussfassung der Mitgliederversammlung

(1)       Die Mitgliederversammlung wird vom Vorsitzenden des Vorstandes, bei dessen Verhinderung vom stellvertretenden Vorsitzenden geleitet. Falls auch dieser nicht in der Mitgliederversammlung anwesend ist, wird die  Mitgliederversammlung ein anderes anwesendes Vorstandsmitglied als Versammlungsleiter wählen.

(2)       Der Versammlungsleiter legt die Art der Abstimmung fest. Der Versammlungsleiter ernennt zu Beginn der Mitgliederversammlung einen Protokollführer. Der Protokollführer führt eine Niederschrift über die von der Mitgliederversammlung gefassten Beschlüsse. Die Niederschrift ist vom Versammlungsleiter und vom Protokollführer zu unterzeichnen. Der Vorsitzende des Vorstandes stellt den Mitgliedern die Niederschrift zur Verfügung und gibt die Niederschrift zu den Akten.

(3)       Die Mitgliederversammlung fasst ihre Beschlüsse mit einfacher Mehrheit der abgegebenen Stimmen, soweit zwingendes Gesetzesrecht oder diese Satzung nichts anderes vorsehen; Stimmenthaltungen werden nicht gezählt. Beschlüsse, die eine Änderung des Vereinszwecks oder eine Auflösung des Vereins vorsehen, erfordern eine Mehrheit von 90% der abgegebenen Stimmen. Änderungen der Satzung ansonsten erfordern eine Mehrheit von 75% der abgegebenen Stimmen. Beschlüsse, die eine qualifizierte Mehrheit erfordern, können nur gefasst werden, wenn wenigstens die Hälfte der aktiven Mitglieder des Vereins in der Mitgliederversammlung anwesend oder vertreten sind.

(4)       Ein Beschluss, der einstimmig von allen Mitgliedern des Vereins schriftlich angenommen wird, gilt als Beschluss der Mitgliederversammlung. Der Vorsitzende des Vorstandes hat alle in dieser Weise abgegebenen Beschlüsse in einem Protokoll festzuhalten, dass er an die Mitglieder des Vereins verteilt.

§ 18   Geschäftsjahr

Das Geschäftsjahr des Vereins ist das Kalenderjahr. Der Zeitraum zwischen der Gründung des Vereins und dem 31. Dezember 2012 bildet ein Rumpfgeschäftsjahr.

§ 19  Auflösung

(1)       Die Auflösung des Vereins erfordert einen Beschluss der Mitgliederversammlung mit einer Mehrheit von 90% der abgegebenen Stimmen (vgl. § 15 (3)).

(2)       Bei der Auflösung des Vereins oder bei Wegfall steuerbegünstigter Zwecke fällt das Vermögen an die als gemeinnützig anerkannte Trinity Lutheran Church e.V., Frankfurt am Main, die es ausschließlich und unmittelbar für die in § 3 dieser Satzung genannten Zwecke zu verwenden hat.

Frankfurt am Main, [Datum]